Back to top

Concord Junior School

Academy Advisory Council

Each Academy Advisory Council (AAC) consists of a group of between 5 and 11 people who could be parents, community nominees or academy staff.  The AAC meet with the Executive Principal and Associate Principal every half-term. 

In attendance at these meetings will be Link Trustees and a member of the Trust Leadership Team. This is to ensure that the voice of the local stake holders is heard first-hand by the Board of Trustees.

The Chair of the Trust and the Chief Executive Officer will attend at least one AAC meeting per year.

  Trustee Link

  Mark Sherburn

  Trust Leadership Team Link

  Simon Winslow

  Executive Principal

  Kelly Howes

  Associate Principal

  Nicola Sherwood


  Parveen Mullen


  Victoria Beever (Community)


  John Beeley (Community)

  Janet Brown (Parent/Carer)

  Iman Hussain-Tabani (Parent/Carer)

  Elsa Lucas (Parent/Carer)

  Nicola Naylor (Wincobank Staff)

  Andy Nice (Community)